Dobyns-Bennett's AJ Robbins named District 1-AAA goalkeeper of the year

Pat Kenney • May 26, 2016 at 8:03 PM

KINGSPORT — Dobyns-Bennett senior AJ Robbins was named the District 1-AAA goalkeeper of the year on Thursday.

Science Hill’s Lucas Altman was named the forward of the year while Tennessee High’s Adonis Wheeler was defender of the year with the Vikings’ Orlando Rosales the midfielder of the year.

Coach of the year honors went to Tennessee High’s Mark Quickel. 

2016 All-District 1-AAA Soccer Team

Goalkeeper of the Year

AJ Robbins, Sr., Dobyns-Bennett

Defender of the Year

Adonis Wheeler, Sr., Tennessee High

Midfielder of the Year

Orlando Rosales, Sr., Tennessee High

Forward of the Year

Lucas Altman, Sr., Science Hill

Coach of the Year

Mark Quickel, Tennessee High

First Team

Aidan Moore, So., F, Tennessee High

Orlando Rosales, Sr., MF, Tennessee High

Adonis Wheeler, Sr., DF, Tennessee High

Lucas Altman, Sr., F, Science Hill

Scott Lich, Jr., MF, Science Hill

Jordan Broadwater, Jr., MF, Dobyns-Bennett

AJ Robbins, Sr., GK, Dobyns-Bennett

Seth Elliott, Sr., DF, Daniel Boone

Gage Jones, Jr., MF, Sullivan Central

Dylan Vaughn, Sr., MF, David Crockett

Jarrod Clark, Jr., DF, Volunteer

Second Team

Adam Egbert, Sr., DF, Tennessee High

Spencer Pruner, Sr., GK, Tennessee High

Chris Cahoon, Jr., DF, Science Hill

Dan O’Leary, Sr., DF, Science Hill

Grant Watson, Jr., GK, Science Hill

Owen Click, Sr., F, Dobyns-Bennett

Karsten Parker, Sr., MF, Dobyns-Bennett

Luis Tovar, Sr., F, Daniel Boone

Grayson Wright, So., MF, Sullivan Central

Isaac Money, Sr., DF, David Crockett

Jesse Pace, Jr., F, Volunteer

Kingsport Times News Videos